Share |

Stuart is fans' Player of the Year

Acting boss thanks fans for marvellous support 


Stuart Campbell has been named the Rovers fan’s Player of the Year for the third time in four seasons.

The acting player-manager, seen here with Jim Chappell, BRSC Chairman, picked up the award during the Supporters Club awards night at the Memorial Stadium.

Campbell thanked the audience on behalf of the whole squad for their marvellous support throughout the season.





Harry Pell, seen here with Jim Chappell, was named Young Player of the Year.









Promising youngster Darren Jefferies, aged 17, who was on the bench at Colchester last Saturday, picked up the Youth Player of the Year award. He is pictured here with Ken Masters.





Ben Swallow lifted the Jane Browne Memorial Trophy for the Goal of the Season with his strike at Wycombe in the JPT Trophy after the audience viewed Screen Soccer's top 15 goals before voting on Ben's winner. Ben is pictured here with Lucy Browne, daughter of Jane Browne, the late treasurer of BRSC





Matchday programme editor Keith Brookman, pictured here with Jim Chappell and Ken Masters, was named Supporters Club Clubman of the Year. Keith picked up the Steve Larkins trophy in recognition of the programme winning the Best in the Division award for the seventh season.



Despite relegation, one of the biggest audiences for several years enjoyed a highly successful and entertaining evening.


BRSC membership

To join or renew your BRSC membership online please click here.

Supporters Club Shop

199 Two Mile Hill Road
Bristol BS15 1AZ
Tel: 0117 9611772
Fax: 0117 9611773

Mon-Fri: 9am - 5pm
Sat: 9am - 1pm


Weston-super-Mare Gas
Norton/Radstock Gas
Gloster Gas
Severn Vale Gas
London Gas

Free bets